A- A= A+ A A

  • राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान जमशेदपुर
  • National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur
  • An Institution of National importance under MHRD, Government of India

Students' Council

Students' Council is the highest governing students' body of Students' Activities Section and is responsible for all the Students' Activities taking place in the Institute.

The Students' Council is a representative structure for students ,through which they can become an integral part in governance and administration for all student activities taking place in the institute.

NIT Jamshedpur has an active academic calander with year long activities to engage students in a wide spectrum of fields,be it sports ,cultural activities or technical activities.The council plays an important role in managing all these activities.Students' Council works closely with the institute administration .By working closely with the administration ,the council provides a platform and easy passageway for the issues of the students to reach the corncerned authorities.

The council strives to work in a coordinated manner as a well functioning team.To achieve this,regular meetings to discuss all relevant issues concerning student welfare are conducted .With the inherent belief that that students are natural leaders and will work efficiently keeping in mind the welfare and all around development of students.

Each year a group of fifteen students is selected by the administrative board in consultation with the Director, to constitute the Student Council. It comprises of President (Final Year), Vice President (Third year); General Secretary (Third Year); Joint Secretary (Second Year); PG Representative (PG); 1st Year Representative(First Year). In addition it has also has an Executive Council, with Technical Secretary (Final/Third Year), Joint Technical Secretary (Third/Second Year), Cultural Secretary (Final Year), Joint Cultural Secretary (Third Year), Sports Secretary (Final/Third Year), Joint Sports Secretary (Third/Second Year), Alumni Secretary (Third Year), Joint Alumni Secretary (Second Year) and Club Secretary (Final Year).

OBJECTIVE: A good administration and efficient student council is a part of an able institution. Student Council represents the opinions, ideas and proposals of the students.

  • To provide a link and improve communication between administration, students and parents.
  • To provide a forum for students to voice their opinions on relevant issues.
  • To encourage students to become self-confident, responsible and create a more caring atmosphere.
  • The Council functions to bridge the gap between students and administration, paving way to the healthy relationship between the two, thereby creating a conducive environment for their Academic and extracurricular excellence .
  • The administration is more approachable through the council, and also the demands and problems faced by the students are given a patient ear.
  • To maintain transparency in all types of students activities in the institute.

Present Student Council:
S. No. Name Serves as Contact No. Email
1. Neel Biswas (2013UGCS069) President 8987546100 president.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
2. Anayatullah Rafe (2014UGEC009) Vice President 7079340359 vp.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
3. Ravi Kumar (2014UGEE057) General Secretary 8102657048 gensec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
4. Vinit Kumar (2015UGCS053) Joint Secretary 9128086712 js.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
5. Priya Rani (2013UGEE008) Club Secretary 9006292346 clubsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
6. Saurav Kumar (2013UGCE024) Technical Secretary 9122981287 techsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
7. Richa Thacker (2014UGME066) Joint Technical Secretary 8603606099 jtechsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
8. Dinesh Kumar Dinkar (2013UGEC064) Cultural Secretary 8409700139 culsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
9. Aparajita (2014UGEC017) Joint Cultural Secretary 8298443326 jculsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
10. Shubham Kumar (2013UGPI013) Sports Secretary 9031758330 sportssec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
11. Ankur Raj (2014UGCS018) Joint Sports Secretary 7209044976 jsportssec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
12. Jasbir Singh (2014UGMM023) Alumni Secretary 7209757673 alumsec.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
13. Adya Tewary (2015UGCE086) Joint Alumni Secretary 8084655144 jas.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
14. Shashi Shekhar (2015PGCACA038) PG Representative 9570942247 pgrep.sc@nitjsr.ac.in
15. Yet to join the institute 1st Year Representative - firstrep.sc@nitjsr.ac.in

© 2017 WebTeam NIT Jamshedpur - All Rights Reserved

Unique Visitors' Count   Visitors counter