A- A= A+ A A

  • राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, जमशेदपुर
  • National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur
  • An Institution of National importance under MHRD, Government of India

Finance Committee

Click here for Minutes of Finance Committee Meeting.

The Finance Committee of the National Institute of Technology (NIT) - Jamshedpur (Jharkhand) as per Section 10(1) of the NIT Statutes and with the approval of the competent authority is as follows:

S.No Nomination Under Name & Desig. of Nominated persons Will Serve as
1 Section 10 Clause (1) Vacant
2 (ii) Prof. Karunesh Kumar Shukla
National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur,
Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
Ex-Officio Member
3(iii) Additional Secretary/ Joint Secretary Incharge dealing with Technical Education,
Department of Higher Education,
Ministry of Human Resource Development.
4 (iii) Vacant Member
5 (iv) Vacant Member
6 (iv) Prof. A. M. Tigga
NIT Jamshedpur
Member (nominated by the Board)
7 (v) Dr. Mahesh Kumar Agarwal
Registrar (I/c),
National Institute of Technology,
Jamshedpur Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
Ex-officio Member-Secretary

The Finance Committee shall have power to:

  • Examine and scrutinize the annual budget of the Institute prepared by the Director and make recommendations to the Board.
  • Give its views and make its recommendations on any financial question affecting the Institute to the Board either on the initiative of the Board or of the Director, or on its own motion.

© 2018 WebTeam NIT Jamshedpur - All Rights Reserved

Unique Visitors' Count   Visitors counter